Restriction to be undertaken by the Government of Mongolia

In response to the global wide and rapid spread of the COVID-19 pandemic, the following restriction will be undertaken by the Decision No. 102 of the Government of Mongolia issued on March 22, 2020:

  1. To extend the partial undertaking of high-alert preparedness until April 30, 2020;
  2. To temporarily suspend entry of all passengers through all border checkpoints until April 30, 2020;

These restrictions do not apply to:

  • Accredited staff and their direct family members of diplomatic missions and offices of international organizations in Mongolia (to be quarantined for 14 days upon arrival), and
  • Foreign nationals who are direct family members of Mongolian nationals (to be quarantined for 14 days upon arrival), and
  • International freight transport drivers and railway train personnel of Mongolia, Russia and China.