Measures to be enforced from 26 February 2020

In order to prevent the COVID-19 outbreak and decrease the potential risks, the State Emergency Commission of Mongolia has decided on 26 February 2020 to impose the following measures:

  • Suspension of all flights from/to the Republic of Korea (Seoul, Busan) will be extended through 11 March 2020
  • Suspend all flights from/to Japan from 28 February 2020 through 11 March 2020, and
  • Temporary restrict the entry of foreign nationals and stateless persons, who have travelled to the Republic of Korea, Italy, and Japan in the past 14 days, effective from 28 February 2020